Consortium Board

The Shibboleth Consortium Board is comprised of a representative of each Principal Member, at least one representative of the other Members, and a representative of the developers. It is responsible for overall governance and technical direction, as well as appointing and supervising the Consortium Operator responsible for day-to-day administration. The Chair of the Board is rotated every six months.

Board Members

  • Steve Zoppi and Kevin Morooney – Internet2 representatives
  • Josh Howlett – Jisc representative
  • Manne Miettinen – NORDUnet representative
  • Scott Cantor – Developer representative
  • Davide Vaghetti – Members’ representatives, GARR
  • Wolfgang Pempe – Members’ representative, DFN-Verein

The Secretary of the Board and Consortium Manager is Justin Knight, on behalf of the Operator, Jisc. For any Consortium related queries please contact Justin at